Yacht Racing Forum 2017

Yacht Racing Forum 2017

Yachting Journalists Association to partner with Yacht Racing Forum


10/07/2018 - 18:25

The Yacht Racing Forum is pleased to announce a partnership with the Yachting Journalists Association. The Yachting Journalists association, of which Cliff Webb is chairman, will become an official media partner of the Forum.

“We are very pleased to welcome the Yachting Journalists Association amongst our partners”, said Bernard Schopfer, the organiser of the Forum. “The sport’s key actors from all over the world, the industry members, event organizers, teams or sponsors, need media to develop their activities, whilst the media need them to generate quality content. The Yacht Racing Forum is the ideal location for everyone to meet in a relaxed environment and develop strong and personal relationships”.

Cliff Webb, the newly elected chairman of the Yachting Journalists Association sees the partnership as an important opportunity for members, who come from all over the world. 

“The YJA have members who are at the forefront of all branches of the media, together with our corporate members working in PR and other areas from many different countries,” Cliff commented. “To open up this valuable forum to our members is a huge benefit to both sides of this partnership.”

The Yachting Journalists association was founded in 1955, along with the creation of their Yachtsman of the Year award, the oldest such trophy in the world, originally donated by Sir Max Aitken, then proprietor of England’s Daily Express newspaper.

This year’s Yacht Racing Forum will take place in Lorient, Brittany, on 22nd – 23rd October, with an impressive line up of speakers representing a wide variety of interests and disciplines within the sport.

On October 24, delegates will have the opportunity to visit the local industries and business active in yacht racing; a unique chance to learn more about the French know-how!

New Tankoa S701 M/Y Solo to premiere at the 2018 Monaco Yacht Show
Inga wins the One Ocean Melges 40 Grand Prix